Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, some people argue that climate change is caused by developed countries; therefore, these nations have a higher responsibility to struggle with this issue than developing or underdeveloped countries. On the other hand, others believe that all countries must combat climate change equally.

Many policies have emerged in recent years to vanish the problem; however, advanced countries’ officers have made progress. For example, they have carried out effective methods, such as the acceleration of recycling, the development of electric cars, the promotion of public transportation systems, the enhancement of renewable energy, and the establishment of propaganda to inform people. These policies have affected people positively; thereby, we can testify to decrease of climate change effects. Actually, developed countries’ damages are larger than developing or underdeveloped countries’ impacts; however, developed countries’ responsibilities should be more than the others.

If we investigate developing and underdeveloped policies, we can witness efficient policies but their devastation is lower than other countries’ damages. Therefore, they continue to solve the problem with the enhancement of public transportation and the acceleration of recycling. If we look at their solutions, we can say these policies are designed for their damages.

In conclusion, developed countries have a higher responsibility than the other countries. Therefore, they must find more solutions than the others; in addition, their investments must be more. On the other hand, developing and under developed countries have a lower effects to the environment, so their solution methods can be less.