Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The climate change is a significant issue that people are interested. Therefore, it has a debate between people who believe that the developed countries should have a higher responsibility to resolve climate change problem. While others think that this problem all countries should have the same responsibilities to combat climate change. I agree with the statement that the responsibilities should be divided by the development of countries. In this essay will discuss in detail and show the support reasons of this statement.

First, it is the fact that the developed countries are distributed the pollution more than others countries. Many big corporate in the world are originated from developing countries, these companies create the numerous of pollution problems and distributed to the environment around the world. For example, Nestle is the company that has the headquarters located in Switzerland. However, they have various branches and factories around the world especially in developing and undeveloped countries. They not only used resources from other countries, also made the environment polluted. As a result, the pollution that was released from all big companies are the big figures that lead to global climate change.

Another reason is the developed countries have more resources to protect and fight with climate change. The developing countries not have enough resources such as financial and authorities who will deal with this problem, because they focus on their economic growth to be developed countries. The developed countries that already have all resources that enough to faces with problem and protect the environment. For example, if compared the readiness of resources of the USA as a representative of developed countries and Thailand as a representative of developing countries, we can see that USA have more budget to supporting to resolve the pollution problems than Thailand.

In conclusion, I agree with people who have an opinion that developed countries should have greater responsibility than developing countries, because developed countries have more resources that can support the world to protect our environment, and they also release pollution more than others countries.