Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The attitude towards influence of the internet differs; some persons believe that the cyberspace manages to unite groups, meanwhile, others think that society has become distant. In my opinion, the web is the biggest step forward to our thriving future.

On the one hand, numerous of people believe that the internet unites us, and I support such decision. The web allows to see our history on full. Due to easy reach information we will properly understand evolution of our ancestors. Our story is cyclical and understanding of historical process unite our past, present and will influence to our future. For example, in the internet we will easily find book “The Clash of Civilizations” by Samuel P. Huntington, in which author explain how cultures is settled down in the way we knew it and that future wars would be fought not between countries, but between cultures. Secondly, in the net is facile to find people with same interests as you. People will play online games, study and watch films and at the same time be in different countries or even continents. For instance, during Covid-19, while everyone was forced to sit at home, in application Tik Tok start appear a lot of dance challenges which people do together around the world.

On the other hand, big percent of folks think that the net makes humans more self-closed. Society has changed and technologies progress turned us into computer addicted rats. From now on, it is ordinary thing to spend hours to play video games or scrolling Tik Tok rather than spend good quality time with family. For example, due to researcher Mett Algren an average user spends 14 hours in Tik Tok per day.

In conclusion, while people will have different points of view, I think the internet combine in itself every century which unite whole Earth civilization.