Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear - Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The fact that certain individuals are of the opinion that the introduction of digital books will put an end to the use of print media is debatable. On the other hand, some people argue that paper books will be forever relevant. In this essay, I will be discussing the two perspectives and giving my thoughts.

On the positive side, electronic books are cost-saving; readers can access as many as possible on electronic gadgets like computers, smartphones, and tablets. In addition, e-books can be read anytime, because they are easier to download and carry around.

In contrast, the argument that printed media will go into extinction is the belief of some individuals. Some people prefer to hold their books in their hands while reading to make jottings and highlight words. Furthermore, they enjoy turning the pages of the texts. Moreover, they believe it helps them concentrate on the text without being distracted by calls, messages, and games.

In view of this, I believe digital books will continue to thrive due to their importance over printed materials.

In conclusion, both digital texts and printed books have their own benefits and drawbacks. For instance, e-books can provide access to literature for individuals with disabilities without the need to attend classes, while printed media can be easier on the eyes than screen reading.