Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead of their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

The way employers pick employees have long been a topic of heated debate. Some argue that they should be chosen according to their qualities, while others believe that their educational credentials are more essential. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and present an opinion that such good blend is the best approach to choose job candidates. On the one hand, Opting for job seekers based on their attributes is more likely to get the output to decrease. It is undeniably noteworthy that the appliers ought to be charismatic, and have high communication skills, but in fact, this may not be abundant to obtain the position. Deciding on such traits only is more likely to not be enough as they might not have the requisite knowledge, and technical proficiency needed to reach the desired objective. On the other hand, selecting a candidate based on their degree only might get the company reach its aim, owning to the fact that they have problem-solving skills, and previous experiences from their internships, consequently they will meet the technical criteria of the job.

Furthermore, meeting such requirements might not be sufficient, as the vacancy seeker might not have the fundamental verbal skills.

For example, hiring someone in a software company solely for their coding skills could result in subpar outcomes for the organization, and increases workload for other team members.

To conclude, I opine that an employee should be hired according to both the personal traits, and the academic achievements. There should be a balance between them.