Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In today’s competitive job market, choosing suitable candidates plays an important role in a company’s success. Many people believe that recruiters should prioritize employees’ qualifications, while others believe that personal qualities are more important. This essay will discuss both perspectives before expressing my own view.

On the one hand, employees’ qualifications should be prioritized because it shows that professional expertise and employees’reliability. Obviously, there are many sectors that require high expertise. For example, doctors must have official certifications to work in hospitals. Secondly, certifications help employees have necessary knowledge and training for specialized jobs. Clearly, when students study in university, they are taught operating thinking instead of practical skills. Besides, recruiters consider candidates based on their diploma, showing they are fair on the job market.

On the other hand, personal qualities are taken into consideration because they relate to the employees’ sustainable development . First of all, attitude is more important than qualifications. Clearly , communication and teamwork skills are an essential factor in recruiting employees. For example, a candidate who has good teamwork and communication skills will satisfy recruiters in the first interview. In addition, problem-solving ability is also necessary for employees. For instance, a worker can perform duties quickly and efficiently . They will satisfy their boss. Therefore, employees should have positive personal qualities in the job market.

To sum up, both employees’ qualifications and personal qualities play an important role among many sectors. This essay shows that the qualifications show expertise level and the fairness of recruiters, while communications and problem-solving skills help employees have long-term development. From my perspective, recruiters should strike a balance between attitude and qualifications factors to choose suitable candidates for their businesses.