Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Some individuals think that organizations should value personal qualities in place of academic qualifications and experience. While there are some positive sides to having practical experience with education, I strongly believe that personal qualities should be given more priority.

Educational qualification with experience ensures the capabilities of an employee. It means they take less time to set them in a particular work environment, and serve their company effectively. For example, experienced graduate people can serve their company’s perspective very easily, because they are used to any kind of adverse situation. In addition, they can utilize their experience to gain economic growth, which is the most crucial part for employers. Therefore, they can sustain themselves in a very competitive world.

However, personal qualities have more significance in terms of loyalty and dedication. Since personal habits cannot be obtained within a moment, it is considered a valuable qualification. A loyal employee is more important in a company because they have served their office for a long time. For instance, most financial banks in Bangladesh have appointed their manager who have worked there for at least 10 years. This is due to their loyal behaviour. Furthermore, a dedicated employee can do everything for their workplace, and he does not have a time boundary to work. They can also motivate other employees, which can accelerate their work speed. As a result, companies can easily achieve their goals.

In conclusion, though there are some advantages of educational qualification and experience, I firmly believe that personal qualities have more positive sides in terms of loyalty and dedication.