Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Now in this technical era, there is a debate that office management should not impose dress code to their staffs because the standard of work is the most important priority. I believe that both the employees outfit and the significant of work is equally important based on the office environment. This essay should provide necessary arguments to support the opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

First of all, for IT industry where the quality is the most precious thing for an employee there dress code is not an issue. For example, in Bangladesh there are many software industries where no formal outfit for employees have imposed. Employees can come into the office in their casual dresses as they need to stay in their office for a longer period of time. This also remove extra burden of dressing from their mind and it helps to focus their creative work. It has been well said that creative mind have no discipline.

However, for some job sectors employees outfit is very important such as corporate jobs. In multinational companies, there are a lot of managerial positions and every staffs need to suited and booted and it creates a positive image to the company’s stakeholder. The managers need to attend various meeting with the local and foreign delicates to meet their business goals; so they need to be always presentable and it creates positive impression to the employees as well as the employers.

To conclude, I believe that the dress and quality of work has their own significance for the success of an organization. If an office employees have well dressed but don’t have enough quality on them then it will be meaningless and whenever a quality work is represented by some person who may be unmatched with the work then the work might be useless.