Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however believe that these problems can not be solved if individual do not take action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environmental issues are threatening everyone on this planet, from the richest to the poorest, while the situation worsens every year. A number of people agree that individuals cannot solve environmental problems, while others think that they can find solutions to leave a better future for our children. This essay discusses how individuals can solve environmental problems by raising awareness.

Natural diseases have started to happen more often in recent years due to environmental challenges. And it is our responsibility to stop this and leave a more livable world for our grandchildren. For this, people need to have self-awareness about what they can do to keep our world safe. While some people think that individuals cannot achieve something on their own, this essay disagrees with that opinion. It is enough to raise awareness, even if it is just one person from each family. Research conducted in 2018 by an environmental scientist shows that if one person from each family starts to do their part, such as using less electricity or stopping using deodorants, it will reduce pollution and the effects of climate change.

At the same time, there are people who think that individuals cannot reduce the negative effects of environmental problems. However, if they keep thinking that one person cannot do anything on their own, these problems will only get worse. Everyone should start to do their own part by raising public consciousness. For this, governments should encourage people through advertisements, public Q&A platforms, and webinars.

To conclude, we should act quickly to save our environment; we do not have enough time. Moreover, people have enough power to solve environmental issues. Just one person can do everything if they have enough desire to do so.