Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe that individual actions can help improve the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, the question of envirionmetal issues has come to the forefront in public discourse. Some individuals assert that these problems should be solved by higher powers, while others strongly believe that even small actions from each person may lead to significant impovements. This essay will explore both perspectives before articulating my own viewpoint.

To begin with, nowadays, environmental problems have already crossed the line; each year rates of air pollution keep increasing, human-caused waste and actions keep damaging planet’s nature, global warming causes deaths and affects modern people more than ever. Thereby, millions of people are suffering from environmental problems, respiratory disease, and severe health issues that require large-scale government intervention rather than individual effort. Because these problems are global in scope, it seems that single households simply lack the power and resources to make a significant change, than government.

On the other hand, even if higher powers, like the government started implementing new solutions and initiatives to the environmental problems in all cities, such as eco sorting, it may have no impact if people are unwilling to cooperate and actively integrate these practises into their daily routines. For example, if citizens continue to throw all types of waste into a single bin, the county’s expensive recycling facilities will become useless. Therefore, environmental preservation heavily relieas on the awareness and discipline of each individual.

In conclusion, even though improvements in the ecology may seem to appear only due to governments concern, I believe that the true success can only be achieved through the combined efforts of both authorities and individuals. While goverment can pose lawa, it is up to individuals to follow them in order to save the planet.