some people think that environmental problems are too big to solve, however others believe thst these issues cannot be solved until individuals take some action

There are conflicting views on whether environmental problems should be solved by individuals. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before presenting my own view.

Those who support this view may argue that environmental issues are beyond individuals’ capability as they are complex and difficult. Factory activities all over the world that rely on fossil fuels for fuel emit a number of pollutants into the air, which deteriorates air quality and at the same time increases air pollution. Thus, increasing people’s risk of catching illnesses such as coughing, skin allergies, and headaches. In order to solve those problems related to pollution, technical and clean production ways and stricter regulations should be introduced, which are widely thought to be the responsibility of factories and governments.

However, those who take the opposite position may contend that individuals can also contribute to mitigate environment problems, even from their daily basis. For instance, vehiclevehicles also produce significant green house gases into the air, which increases the global temperature and raiseraises the sea levels and leadleads to extreme weather conditions. If Individualsindividuals prefer walking or using public transportation instead of driving their own cars, then they reduce the potential environmental deterioration by decreasing overall carbon dioxide emission.emissions. If they could influence people around them to conduct those environmentally friendly actions, more and more people would be contribute to the environment by focusing on their behaviors on a daily basis. Although the power of an individual is tiny compared to governments or other larger groups, they may create a virtuous cycle, ultimately resolving different environmental issues.

Although it is true that it is too hard for individualindividuals to solve environmental problems due to limited energy and influence, I believe every peopleperson should be responsible to take actions to protect the environment.