Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe , it is better to deal with them nationally

Some people hold the view that issues related to nature should be considered on a worldwide level to find a solution, while others think it can be resolved within the country. While searching for a solution globally can raise awareness about the question, I believe that knowledge of resident about the environment makes dealing with these issues at the domestic level more effective.

On the one hand, it is meaningful to observe an ecological problem on a global scale, owing to the fact that it certainly brings the attention of the public as it is a common problem. Accordingly, broad recognition of an issues can lead to the attention of authoritative governmental organization, which can make changes in the international law codes or finance nature preserving projects. For example, forest fires in Australia in 2019 attracted the attention of people all among the world, and subsequently it resulted in creating huge global volunteers organizations, which helped to rescue millions of animals.

On the other hand, dealing with environmental issues on a national scale is more efficient, due to the national differences of each country, including law codes and natural conditions. Each country’s land has its own features, which are usually best known to locals, therefore local citizens can deal with it better than foreigners. What is more, each nation has their law codes, which include laws about protection of specific species, that are also best known to locals. Therefore, it is efficient to let citizens solve internal environmental problems, as they are familiar with local lands. For instance, during the recent forest fires in Semey, Kazakhstan, locals saved lives of thousands of endangered creatures, such as red wolves, brown bears as they were already well-familiar with their exact habitat.

To conclude, although global recognition can attract huge environmental organizations, natives are more familiar with the provincial environment, which makes them the best suitable for solving natural complication.