Some people think that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers' writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In many societies these days, people are concerned about the negative effects of new technologies such as smartphones. I completely agree with this statement because teenagers prefer short,informal messages which can weaken their writing skill,and they have not improved their vocabulary with reading books.

First of all is grammar and structure words which they use anyhow, constant texting and social media develop informal language,abbreviations and emojis, which weaken teenagers ability to write structured and grammatically correct sentences.It may influence their skills of writing essays or formal documents. Many students find it difficult to move from informal to formal communication in an academic environment.

Also, since they spend all their time on screens, they do not have time to read. This can reduce their speaking skills because when they want to speak formally, they simply can not because they have not practiced reading and haven’t developed their vocabulary.

When students choose new technologies over books, it reduces their ability to analyze complex texts and express ideas.

In conclusion, in my opinion, frequent use of mobile phones or laptops weakens traditional skills such as reading and writing. Therefore, it is very important to maintain a balance in the world of technology as well as traditional methods of acquiring knowledge.