Some people think that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers' writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most people assume that excessive use of mobile phones and computers can cause problems with teenagers’ writing and reading skills. In my view, this assertion has only negative aspects for adolescents. So I agree with this statement.

If they utilise technologies like the phone and computer, it will be challenging to convey their thoughts. And because of this, it can be difficult to write essays or reports. Extremely heavy use of phones and computers leads to discouraging independent thinking. For instance, most of them are accustomed to writing or reading only on social media like TikTok, Instagram, and so on. Also, most of them prefer to chat online rather than in real life, and that is why they stop thinking.

As I have already mentioned, excessive use of phones discourages independent thinking. It is also disturbing teenagers’ reading skills. It can be challenging to analyze the text and find the main idea due to short videos on social media. In addition, it causes difficulty for them to concentrate on complex and long statements.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that using phones and computers a lot can lead to substantial problems with reading and writing skills.