"Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens?"

Nowadays, many people prefer buying ready-made food and give up cooking at home. It happens because our lives are changing rapidly and we often do not have enough time to prepare meals, and sometimes even do not have time to eat. In that case individuals have to order food, as today it has become very accessible

Firstly, many people choose ready-made food because they have busy schedules, limited free time and do not have time to cook. Moreover, after work they often feel exhausted. As a result, they prefer (tend to choose) convenient options that require no effort. For instance, office workers often spend the whole day at work and return home late in the evening, so they prefer ordering food instead of cooking. Furthermore, some people lack cooking skills or simply do not enjoy it. They just choose to simplify their life

Secondly, modern lifestyles have made fast food more socially acceptable. We can easily scroll through a touchscreen and order food instead of spending time on cooking, they use it for more essential things. In addition, ready-made food offers a wide variety of dishes that people cannot easily cook at home. For example, there are applications such as Glovo, Wolt, Yandex, which can deliver food at any time and in any weather and are relatively affordable. It makes life easier and saves time. Moreover, fast food companies actively promote their products, making them more attractive to consumers.

To conclude, choosing ready-made food happens because of a lack of time and reluctance to prepare food. Also, it saves time and makes life more convenient.