Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child's development while others believe that other factors (friends, television, music …) have a stronger effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, children’s overall development has become increasingly prominent in many countries. It is often argued that household environment plays a most significant role in a child’s development, while others feel that external factors such as television, peers and music have a greater impact. However, in this essay, I will discuss both sides of this notion, and my opinion is that family is the strongest influencer for their kids. Moreover, I provide an interesting characterization and exemplify essential elements to justify my claim from my perspective.

A section of society harbours the belief that family members are the biggest supporters for their children. One the one hand, one major reason for this trend is that they teach early moral and social values. This occurs because parents are the first teachers in children’s life. Furthermore, young people can learn strong values, including respect, responsibility, listen to others, kindness and honesty. For instance, my grand father is a former school principal and social worker. In fact, he is an assertive, extravert, emotionally stable and open minded character. During my childhood, he often taught social values to me. Ultimately, those values helped me to become a productive member. Another important factor is that legal guardians typically provide emotional support and guidance. Actually, they act as a safety net for their children. Additionally, they offer love, care and protection. This emotional support helps to develop youngsters’ confidence, personality and a stable mindset. Overall, this demonstrates that family play a vital role in shaping quality of life.

In contrast, others believe that other factors, like television, friends and music play a great role in child development. One the other hand, one effective measure is that these external things support to enhance social interactions with their family members and peers. For example, in this modern era, many young individuals spend a considerable hours in-front of screens either playing video games or watching movies. This may lead to improvements in various sectors, especially their emotional and mental well-being. In addition to, it gives a chance to create new bonds with other people. Then, young generations can learn how to deal with others. Another effective measure is that these factors support to defeat negative emotions, such as stress, depression, anxiety and frustration. As a result, they can give sufficient concentration to their academic without heavy emotional burden. Nevertheless, this point highlights how external influences play a crucial role in strengthening transferable skills and social interactions.

To sum up, I strongly believe that parents are crucial for their children’s overall development because they encourage their juveniles to acquire strong values and emotional support. Looking ahead, it is recommended that proper parental guidance can be supported for a child’s holistic life to achieve sustainable and beneficial outcomes.