Some people think that government should be held responsible when problem of homelessness snd unemployment arise.Do you agree or disagree

It is evident that in the modern world a significant number of countries face essential problems, such as homelessness and a high rate of unemployment. Some people argue that the government is the institution that should tackle these issues. Personally, it is my firm belief that the state should take responsibility for these concerns for a number of reasons. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the government is in charge of its people’s welfare. It is the organization that has power and resources to provide citizens a high level of living. This explains the fact that individuals have a right to vote for political candidates: to be sure that their needs will be furnished by particular politicians. For instance, if there is a problem of absence of accommodation, the state is able to deal with it in different forms. As an example, the administration can supply financial aid or material help. What is more, the government can establish a number of policies, such as discounts for large or young families. As a result, it would become easier to purchase a house and it would increase the influx of residents’ well-being. For these reasons, the state should be held responsible for dealing with the issue of homelessness.

Concerning the economic problem of unemployment, the administration can solve it using various methods. Firstly, it can establish new organizations and companies in different fields. This will give an opportunity for jobless people to start working. For instance, the modern state hospital was set up in my hometown not long ago. Consequently, it affected the rate of unemployment by lowering it. Secondly, the government can provide individuals with programs on improving their qualifications. This will help people to enhance their skills and increase their productivity, so they will be capable of finding a job. For example, there is an obvious development in the technological industry, and more and more companies demand computer-literate workers. Thus, if there are programs that could help people to gain these abilities, then it will help to raise the number of employees. It is certainly clear to see why the administration should tackle joblessness.

In conclusion, in light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that the government should be responsible for social and economic problems due to its resources and capabilities. Also, the state is in charge of its people’s welfare.