Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others, however, think that everyone should have the freedom to do whatever sporting activity they choose. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A majority of individuals opine that the government should prohibit dangerous sports, while others believe people should have the freedom to participate in any athletic activities they choose. This essay agrees that the government should restrict risky sports. Now I will endeavour to explain it to you in more detail below. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

Supporters of banning risky sports frequently cite the indispensable risks associated with activities especially extreme skiing, rock climbing and motor racing. They argue that these sports not only endanger the participants but can also cause unfortunate events when they put financial burdens on healthcare systems. The argument follows that restricting access to such sports, saves nives. Furthermore, they may not fully comprehend dangers and this one by regularizing to lead to avoidable risky decisions. Take for instance, one of the most dangerous sports is the UFC. This fight can seriously injure and disable people, and at worst it can lead to death. As for as I’m concerned that I believe that it is right for the government to limit the practice of dangerous sports.

Conversely, those who advocate for personal freedom argue that individuals should have the right to engage in the sports of their choice, regardless of the risks. They assert that personal responsability is a fundamental principle of free society and individuals should be allowed to assess their own risks and make informed decision. Many believes that the thrill and challenge of dangerous sports are intrinsic to their appeal and provide essential benefits, such as physicall fitness, mental resilieence and personal fulfillment. Take for instance, playing sports makes a person healthy and attractive as well. As for as I’m concerned that playing sports depends on one’s desire.

The facts which are highlighted above, it can be inferred that the debate over whether to ban dangerous sports reflects a broader discussion about the balance between individuals freedom and collective safety.