Some people think that governments should invest more in solar power to produce electricity, while others believe that other renewable sources such as wind and hydro energy are more reliable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’ world, the shift from fossil fuels to renewable energy has sparked ongoing discussion. Some people are in favor of investment in renewables by governments, whereas others hold the view that energy produced from fossil fuels is still needed. Personally, I agree with the former view.

On the one hand, fossil fuels have been the backbone of the energy industries, factories and transportation for centuries. Many countries still rely heavily on fossil fuels such as oil, coals and natural gas to generate electricity. One of the main reasons is that technology and infrastructure are already well developed to extract energy from fossil fuels, which do not require construction of new infrastructure , which is why prevebting extra expences. In addition, these energy sources can produce a large amount of heat and electricity compared to some renewable ones. Thus, fossil fuels still remain as a more reliable sourece of energy in many countries,

Neverseless, I’m personally convinced that renewable enery can bring more benefits. Renewables can reduce emission of harmful gases from fossil fuels use, thereby mitigation its impact on climate change and promote environmental sustainability. It is largely because solar and wind produce significantly lower gas emissions in contrast to fossil fuels which release enormous amount of harmful geenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Many countries have embraced solar and wind power to ensure air quality and public health. Another factor contributing to encourage is that renewables are unlimited that can ensure long-term energy security. For instance, geothermal energy by using internal Earth heat produce electricity 24/7 hours. As a result, the government lessens dependence on non-renewable resources by prioritising renewable investment.

In conclusion, although non- renewable energy resources remains important in some countries , renewables are more clear and sustainable resources . I firmly believe the governments should prioritise investment in renewable energy for green future.