Some people think that governments should spend more money on protecting wildlife and natural habitats, while others believe that money should be spent on improving human living conditions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate whether government should allocate the funding for the protection of wildlife and natural habitat or enhance quality of life if human. While some people argue that it is essential to offer financial resources to conserve biodiversity and ecosystem, in my opinion, I believe that it is crucial for government to invest in better public services to raise the living condition of the citizens to ensure quality life and suatinable development socio-economic growth. However, protecting wildlife and natural habitat should also be the matter of concern.

On the one hand, government is responsible for the protection and conservation of wildlife and natural habitat. Flora and fauna are the major source of attraction of a nation drawing tourists, reserchers and students who wish to study about animals and plants. This offers country to gain global recognition and increase the revenue through mass tourism. Adequate development of native territory provides all the conditions for organisms to survive and receive basic needs such as food, water, air. Without natural home, life can be excruciating leading to loss of life and extinction of ecosystem. This is crucial to continue the life of both wildlife and human beings. For instance, many species are on the verge of extinction today due to destruction of natural habitat.

On the other hand, investing in public services such as healthcare, education, is essential to enhance the living standard of citizens. Adequate healthcare facilities provide accessibility for people to receive advanced treatment, resulting in productivity and healthy life. In addition, a robust education system allows people to enhance their knowledge and skills, allowing them to have ample prospects to enhance their career and overall wellbeing. For example, countries like Finland , Norway invest financial resources to provide free healthcare and education to the citizens, that have contributed healthier and educated population.

In conclusion, while protecting wildlife and natural habitats is important, I believe that governments should prioritise public services to improve human living conditions. By investing in healthcare and education, authorities can promote sustainable development and ensure long-term socio-economic growth, while also maintaining a balance with environmental conservation.