Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others think other factorssuch as money and good appearance are more important. Discuss both views and gie your own opinion.

People have different views about whether or not hard work and determination or appearance and money are the key factors that bring success. Although all of the mentioned elements are essential, I would argue that hard work and determination are the most crucial factors to achieve success.

On the one hand, financial reach and good looks play important roles in achieving a successful life. Firstly, money allows people to have opportunities to access high-quality education in order to acquire valuable knowledge that is necessary for the development of their works. By contrast, it is difficult for low-status people to be successful due to the lack of education. In addition, with financial support, wealthy people can run their own business, as well as reaching striking achievements. For example, the rich can start their company and earn lots of money, even if they fail, they are still able to start again thanks to the available resources. Moreover, good-looking appearance plays an important role in a successful career for some kinds of occupations, such as singers or models. The reason is that good appearance enables them to attract lots of fans, leading to success in these fields

Despite the above arguments, I support the view that consistent and long-lasting abilities are fundamental factors bringing accomplishment. To begin with, because in this day and age, almost all jobs impose heavy workload, making people mentally and physically exhausted, and even under pressure. Therefore, many people gave up due to the lack of patience and persistence. In this way, it is necessary for employees to be dedicated to their work so as to maintain their job and reach ideal performance. Furthermore, because not everyone is lucky enough to be born in a high-status family or have an attractive appearance, individuals need to be diligent in order to enhance their value. Thereby reaching goals, as long as becoming an asset in the competitive market. The typical example of this is Oprah Winfrey, who is a famous and successful actress and businesswoman. Before being successful, she used to be a girl coming from an impoverished family in a rural area with lots of extreme conditions. However, with her diligence and determination, she got a scholarship from Tennessee University, and then received a large number of achievements in many fields, becoming an admirable woman.

In conclusion, although there are many factors that bring success, such as money, appearance or consistency, I still believe that determination and hard work are the most crucial factors.