Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g., 65 years) is unfair, and people should be allowed to work as long as they are able to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate as to whether having a set retirement age is unfair and a segment of society supports people should work untill they are not both physically and mentally capable. This essay aims to explore both perspectives and provide my opinion.

On the one hand, proponents of this view argue that every individual must have rights to work freely. Presently, a vast number of people are struggling to financial disruption which leads to work untill their 70s or longer if their conditions permit. In burgeoning world, despite advancements in living standart and available opportunities sometimes it is challanging to cope with inflation and rising prices which makes people to seek employment for longer durations. Also, goverments should encourage retired individuals with some additional rights such as free public transportation use and maybe generating funds for their rents and personal needs.

On the other hand, if late retirement becomes popular among older people, this occasion may elevate unemployment and particularly the younger generation will be affected negatively. Consequently, job performance across the country will gradually start to fall due to unefficient workflow of the older employees. That is to say, espacially younger goverment employees contribute fluenty on active physical jobs which is crucial to maintain smooth service to citizens. Additionally, I strongly believe that older people must prioritize spending more time with their family and loved ones which is essential for their both mental and physical health.

To sum up, both viewpoints have their merits, however, I tend to agree with there should be clear rules regarding retirement prodecures adopted by governments. There are valid reasons that support my view such as boosting job opportunities for young generation and sparing more time for family with enjoying retirement. Ultimately, it is significantly important to retire while you can enjoy your rest of your life.