Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g., 65 years) is unfair, and people should be allowed to work as long as they are able to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people think that setting a retirement age for all workers is unfair despite of the work description and some of them believe that there are workers who are more worth it to retire and receive their pension at an earlier age. For me, I disagree to this statement because all workers must have equal access to the benefits for early retirement regardless of the occupation. In this essay, I will explain two reasons why.

Firstly, most workers in our country have the same number of working times, which is 8 hours per day. These workers start in the morning and finish in the afternoon. For example, our teachers, they start their class at 8 o’clock in the morning and finish it at around 4 o’clock in the afternoon. It goes the same way to our construction workers. We all know that the work type they have is very different but as we look at the working time they spend in a day it is basically the same.

Lastly, people who are working in any industries have to pay a certain amount of tax. We know that tax is being calculated based on the income they receive. So, even those workers who receive little amount of salary has to comply to this situation. And everyone enjoys all the projects out from the tax of all the workers.

In conclusion, all workers must enjoy the benefits of early retirement regardless of the job description because they have the same amount of working time and they pay certain amount of tax for every work they have. It is not unfair at all because all of them exerted efforts and hard work to pull off their job every day.