Some people think that history has little or nothing meaning, while others think that hishry can help understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether historical information is valuable in the contemporary world or not. This essay will evaluate both schools of thought before assessing my own perspective of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, history has played a quite minor role in almost every aspect these days. To illustrate, as people now are inclined to devote a great amount of effort to make a living, the ignorance among many businesses in historical knowledge requirements would result in an insignificant position of this subject in a society. In addition, due to globalization, creativity is prioritized as the most vital factor that people need to possess. Specifically, because artificial intelligence has received wide currency in replacing humans to do risky tasks, being more creative is of paramount importance to provide novel ideas as well as optimal solutions when facing challenges. Therefore, these reasons have substantially made history less and less crucial over time.

On the other hand, history can be regarded as a cornerstone of modern society. To begin with, being expertised in historical aspects would bring people motivation to develop not only themselves, but also their nations further. That is to say, when people know the determination of their ancestors in nation building, it would give them compelling reasons to be diligent in creating the stability and prosperity of their countries. Coupled with it is that by knowing thoroughly about the past, individuals would have the capability to utilize available resources that are found and examined. Hence, such materials may be a valuable assistance of employers when they have demands, leading to an easier process of earning a livelihood as well as helping them become well-rounded residents.

In conclusion, while acknowledging that it is not a compulsory requirement in the modern era, I am convinced that knowing history would be significantly advantageous to people in both working and social aspects. Thus, I contend that it is essential to acquire this subject knowledge if possible.