Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, several individuals believe that the country will be benefited from holding an international sports event, while others reckon this will have many drawbacks. From my point of view, I firmly maintain that merits are outweighed by several advantages those sports events will bring about.

Regarding the disadvantages of playing an international sports game in a certain country, the first one of which is that this activity can negatively affect the environment surrounding that region, especially noise pollution caused by a host of tourists’ motorists which can damage the mental and physical health of all residents. The second one of which is that those events are the main reason for traffic congestion. Due to the increase in tourism who will flock to that country to enjoy the event. Consequently, many traffic participants often get stuck in those gridlocks for hours without accomplishing any productive tasks.

Nevertheless, In terms of the advantages of organizing sporting events, the first one of which is that this strategy is a good deal for the national commercial when it can reinforce the economy of those countries. As the government can make a huge amount of expenses from promoting and selling products related to those sports. Moreover, holding sporting occasions will facilitate interpersonal connection resulting from having the same interest in a particular sport by being a enthusiastical fan to cheer for the home team.

In conclusion, I staunchly reiterate that the benefits of hosting sport events do overshadow their drawbacks due to their contribution to both the national economy and local citizens.