Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are compelling arguments against whether holding a huge international event is advantageous for a country.In my point of view, the merits outweigh the disadvantages.

Proponents of viewing international events as a benefit for the country believe it increases tourism revenue. With the events being held, enthusiasts flock to the country. Tourists and participants from other places contribute to local industries, providing a significant economic boost. Furthermore, it can also enhance the global status of the country. There is no doubt that having the opportunity to host events signifies recognition from the whole world.

For those who consider these activities as costly mistakes, the results of staging events do not offset the costs. Governments need to spend a lot of money to build new facilities and fulfill the needs of the attendees. However the issue is that those new buildings often end up being used only once. This not only destroys residents’ quality of life, but also harms the environment and habitats due to the abandoned stadiums and overloaded conditions.

From my personal perspective, there are more positive effects of hosting events. If the government can strike a balance between generating profits and evaluating the costs, generating these activities can elevate its global status. Additionally, we can also generate significant revenue from the visitors. On the contrary, it costs heavily for constructing new buildings and generating unaffordable people. What if we simply upgrade the stadiums we already had instead of building new ones? The mentioned disadvantages are all solvable, holding events will definitely lead to a more prosperous nation.

Overall, considering holding an event as a great advantage or a costly mistake is always a matter of debate. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Global increase in prestige can also gain pride in the nation.