Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often argued that human’s necessities are more important than those of animals, and that give us the right to use all the lands on the earth, without care about those fragile animals who live there. I totally disagree with this idea because this behaviour not only put in danger the life and the existence of many rarely and vulnerable animals but also cause a change in their behaviour putting in danger the human being.

Firstly, as I have just mentioned, behaviour such as deforestation causes the death of many animals that are able to live only in strict areas with specific features. It is well known, in fact, that wild beast like orango or bear need wide forested areas to live because they have to eat or hunt specific food or animals. Were they should be able to live everywhere we should have their presence in between us, it is clear that it is not the case. Another simple reason is that they need areas where rest during winters, that is a delicate moment of their life, taking away their caves and their holes in the land we are deciding to reduce their possibilities to survive to the cold season to zero. Recently, newspaper post a story of twenty three orango finded death, due to the lack of food, in brazil because in the last two weeks the new governement aprroved to deflorastate ten kilometres square of the Amazone Forest.

On the other hand, we are not evaluating that there are animals that try to survive changing their behaviour endangering our lifes. Not all the bears perish for lack of food, there are other that trying to survive start to enter in villages or towns to seek something to eat. As we can image meeting a two hundred kilograms wild bear in a street can have serious consequences. Not respecting earth’s laws can causes also problems to our food availability due to the fact that the animals life and vegetable existence are interconnected with each other in a sensitive and fragile equilibrium. According to the last report on wild animals attacks in the most populated area of the mountains in the north of Italy, the number in the last ten years increase by twenty percent.

Even if the human development an important issue that needs more and more land, we can’t act in such way not only because it is an egoistic behaviour that do not care about the presence of a huge amount of frigile animals that needs specific enviroments to live, but also because we are putting in risk our lifes causing dangerous meeting with wild animals and a probaly future lack of food.