Some people think that in order to have a safe life we should restore death penalty. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, crime cases are increasing in some countries. That is why people do not feel safe, so they are thinking about alternative ways to decrease the crime rate. They make different solutions, and a famous one is the death penalty. I can easily say that this idea is met with mixed reactions. If I must make my decision, I completely disagree with this viewpoint for a variety of justifiable reasons.

First and foremost, people have the right to life. No one can take this right away from us. Let us think about a man or woman who committed an unforgivable crime, such as killing someone. This person has caused the end of someone’s life. Supposing we have to punish him, we cannot give him a punishment like the death penalty. Because if we kill him, what is the difference between us and him? Both of us do the same thing, causing the end of someone’s life. We will do the same thing, however a legal version of it. Especially when people brutally murder minors or any individual, society wants a death penalty to be issued. However it is a decision made emotionally. We have to think clearly and give them a true punishment, like life imprisonment.

Another compelling argument is the psychology of the families of the criminals after the death penalty. The bad behaviors of the criminals are not the fault of their families. That is why the death penalty can badly affect their families’ psychology. Especially, the children of such individuals may show hatred toward people and the government after the death of their fathers or mothers. As well as, it can cause “the birth of a new criminal.”

In conclusion, I think alternative punishments can be more effective and suitable for us. In addition, life imprisonment is more ethical and capable.