Some people think that in order to have a safe life we should restore death penalty. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the government should apply execution as a type of punishment so that they can make sure to reduce crime rates. I strongly agree with this viewpoint for several reasons.

Firstly and furthermore, in recent days the number of criminals has been increasing enormously. As a consequence of these illegal activities, they are being arrested or sent to rehabilitation centers. But this is not helping to decrease the level of criminality. That is why we must bring death penalty back, at least just for severe crimes. After spending a lot of years behind rails, some lawbreakers do not take lessons from it, as soon as they are released, they continue where they left off. On the other hand, rehabilitation centers do not make expectations real which society believes with the help of these centers they can gain criminals back as humble people. Maybe killing offenders can be a solution to clean society from bad guys.

Moreover, in my opinion, each individual has a fear of death, even if we are talking about the ones who commit harsh crimes. Let’s say there is a law that if one person is responsible for abusing or raping a child, or woman, they are sentenced to being killed in front of the public. This will be a warning for other abusers who tend to commit the same things, they will be terrified of the consequences of their actions. In that way, most people are going to avoid breaking the law and try to make better versions of them.

In conclusion, the death penalty must be available once again to provide a peaceful life without any crimes for local people. Because it can accomplish the mission which jails and rehabilitation centers fail and by setting a fear in criminals’ mind.