Some people think that increasing the price of sugar is the best way to handle the crisis of obesity. To what extent do you agree or disaree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that the issue of more people becoming overweight can be achieved optimally if the price of sugar is increased deliberately. I partially agree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are elucidated in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some reasons that explain why increasing the price of sugar can be decreased significantly the rate of people who are obesity. In some supermarkets, the price of sugar is cheap so it is affordable for residents to buy and consume it. However, some of those consume too much which leads to the growth of the proportion of obesity. If those supermarkets increased the cost of sugar, the number of sugar consumers could be lower because some of those do not want to buy a product, which increased higher. This could lead to a fall in the demand for sugar, which can reduce the percentage of obesity in the community.

On the other hand, although the increase in the cost of sugar can be highly effective, there are some drawbacks that it brings for some individuals. Some people can not afford to buy sugar, which is known as the main resource to provide energy due to the rise in cost. Moreover, the efficiency of working in an office or a building might be decreased because of lacking the major resource that produces crucial energy for their work.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining the needed measures that can help people prevent obesity, I strongly believe that sugar should become more expensive to a degree, and other supplemental measures should also be combined.