some people think that individuals are more and more dependent on each other others believe that we are more and more independent discuss both views and give your own opinion

In contemporary society, some individuals believe that people often tend to rely on one another, while others claim that everybody is living their own lives by themselves. Whilst it is a highly argued topic, I think that every individual helps another, no matter whether it was intended or not. This essay will discuss each of these beliefs and give a conclusion.

Nowadays, there are few areas of life where a person can act alone. Everything in the modern world works by implementing the help of two or more people. For instance, social transport only works if there are a driver and passengers; there is no other way for it to exist, as every person on a bus has a role. The same concept applies to huge companies, where one individual cannot do every task; therefore, several or more groups of people are responsible for a specific part of the industry and its issues. I think that this scheme is applied everywhere, making tasks easier to solve. Consequently, the fact that human beings always depend on one another cannot be denied.

However, some people argue with this idea, stating that it is not true that people are dependent on each other, and that they are more independent and separate beings. Every person is an individual human with their own wills and goals, they say. I cannot deny that this is true; nevertheless, being unique does not mean being help-free. Human history, over thousands of years, has had a concept of groups and prides that are now known as families and companies. A person has no possibility or ability to survive alone; their task is to coexist. As a result, the statement of people as only self-sufficient creatures is misleading.

To conclude, the human world has a concept of dependency, as one individual is not able to live by himself or herself. People who do not think so are mistaken, having no clear view of how the world works and has worked.