some people think that individuals are more and more dependent on each other others believe that we are more and more independent discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is claimed by some that people today are more dependent on one another, while others believe that individuals are inctreasingly independent from each other. Although the world and its people are extremely connected, I still believe there is more dependence and freedom for individuals today than ever before.

As we live in the era of globalization, it seems to some that people are too dependent oneach other. More than half of the world’s population lives in ciries that are usually populated, meaning they consistently communicate with and cooperate with others whenever needed. The economy of many countries also connects different people inone network, where one person’s income could depend on another individual’s interests. For example, English is now the most popular language in the world, and many people work as teachers because of the increasing demand.

Despite the arguments made above, it is also rational to believe that the progress humanity has achieved over the past few centuries has made individuals freer, which, in turn, has made them more independent .I also observe many examples of an individualistic lifestyle on a regular basis, with people leading isolated and , at times, selfish lives. In the past, in a country like my native Uzbekistan, for instance, it would have been impossible to imagine a person dedicating their life solely to their career and not to their family. However, it is now the norm for thousands of people. This is one of many illustrations of decisions that people can make today in favor of an independent life.

In conclusion, the impact of globalization can make it seems that people are more dependent on each other nowadays, but in reality, there is more freedom to make decisions, meaning there is also more independence for those living today.