Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate about whether people today have become more dependent on each other or whether they are now more independent. In my view, individuals are more dependent on each other these days in all matters of their life, from business to education.

On one hand, the contrary view is that people today are becoming more independent because of technological development. With the help of the internet, individuals can learn anything without asking others. For instance, if someone wants to enhance their knowledge about English or other skills, they may easily find tutorials on Youtube or Google. Moreover, state-of-the-art devices allow people to do lots of things, such as online shopping and online banking. Thus, some believe that people are able to live and work without relying on others.

Proponents of the view that people today are more interdependent argue that world has become highly interconnected. For example, teamwork is crucial in every situation. For example, when I order a meal or a drink, a lot of people, from chefs to delivery workers, are involved in executing my order. Additionally, individuals depend on each other for knowledge. Many problems are very difficult for one person to solve alone, so teamwork helps us find solutions faster and more effectively. A prime example is how education of one student is provided by several teachers who are experts in their respective subjects.

In conclusion, I believe that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other. Because all people need help or assistance, and cooperation would be more beneficial to solve problems.