Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that we must figure out how to live with global climate shifts rather than focusing on how to halt them. Personally, I disagree with this viewpoint instead we need to prioritize measures to prevent climate change that help improve human health and well-being and avoid mitigating disasters.

Those who advocate of adapting and living harmoniously within the changing climate may hold the opinion that certain impacts of climate change are already set in motion and cannot be completely reversed, making it necessary to focus on adapting to these changes rather than trying to prevent them entirely. Natural disasters, storms, and floods cannot be avoided and the only way is to limit and recover after natural disasters. Despite the aforementioned arguments, they are temporarily effective but do not solve the root cause of climate change due to deforestation and reckless exploitation. These causes will still cause unpredictable consequences on the ecosystem and human life.

However, I still believe that thwarting alteration in climate will bring long-term benefits that will especially affect human physical and mental health and minimize calamities. With regard to the former, mitigating climate change contributes to cleaner air and water, reducing the prevalence of respiratory diseases and improving overall public health. Turning to the second point, taking action to prevent climate change helps reduce the frequency and severity of extreme weather events, such as hurricanes, droughts, and wildfires. This, in turn, safeguards communities from devastating disasters, prevents loss of life, and minimizes property damage.

In conclusion, although we should adapt to and coexist with climate change effects by certain impacts of climate change. I still hold a belief that Preventing climate change will have long-term advantages, particularly for human physical and mental health and to reduce disasters.