Some people think that it is a good idea to give children a small amount of money each week to spend on what they would like. Other people think that this is wrong and that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about giving pocket money every week is best for children or it is wastage of money. I firmly believe that parents can give small amount of money not each week but when they did some good work, parents should give some money.

There are some reasons why some individuals think that it is wastage of money. First and foremost is that it is bad habit at all because if parents give money each week,children will not know the value of money,they just know how to spend but do not know how their parents earn it and how much hardwork they did for that.Additionally, spending will be increasing day by day for their needs and they will not sincere as they know they will get their pocket money.Last but not least is that it will impact on middle class family as they can not afford to give money to their children as when they see their friend get pocket money in each week.As a result, the gap between poor and rich people will increase.

From my perpective,Parents should give pocket money when they did good work such as got good marks, respect the elders, do good habits and help their friends and poor people.Because it will help them to make responsible citizen in society and it also encourage them to do more better as they will get rewards when they did something good and it will also influence the other children who are not good at study, they also want to get rewards so they will also encouraged and doing better.For an example,a recent study shows that children are more happy to get suprise rewards.

To conclude,many people think that giving pocket money to children is wastage of money and I believe that children should be rewarded when they do something good which are best for parents and children also.