Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The idea that, whether dwelling in horizontal areas or in vertical ones is more beneficial, remains a source of controversy. While some individuals say that theyprefer living in horizontal central, I would argue that it would be better to reside in high-rise building areas.

On the one hand, a horizontal city has its own notable merits. Firstly, the service expenditure in their accommodation is not as costly as in the vertical city. On account of the fact that the security charge or elevator fees will not be included ifthey reside in merely a double-storied building. Secondly, it is widely acknowledged that each person is capable of extricating easily from emergency cases such as fire, construction collapse and avoiding elevator accidents. Furthermore, the comfortable and roomy living space in vertical centrals makes a major contribution to render an enjoyable life that helps to release their stress andstrain.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that living in vertical cities is much more advantageous. The first benefit is that vertical areas can resolve the issue of accommodation shortage due to the population explosion in metropolitan centrals. As a matter of fact, there are more and more multi-story apartments where hundreds of civilians could experience the co-habitant environment in lieu of solo- dwelling in separately private houses which will account for a great deal of the residential area. Another benefit is that a wide range of goods and services such as rental offices, shopping malls, coffee shops are associated together in many skyscrapers in a ubiquitous way. For instance, a considerable number of apartments in Ho Chi Minh City are utilized not only for residential property but also for commercial purposes as supermarkets or gymnasiums, listed as some examples, which will create the convenience for dwellers at the max rate.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is better to live in a vertical city because of some outstanding points although other people insist on preferring a horizontal central.