SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT GOVERNMENT SHOULD PAY ATTENTION TO ILLNESS AND DISEASES, HOWEVER OTHER SAY GOVERNMENT SHOULD FOCUS ON AIR POLLUTION AND HOUSING. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

In the world , there are variety of problems that need to be tackled by governments. While some people argue that government should address issues related to illness and diseases, others contend that more attention should be given to air pollution and housing. Although I can see the merits of being concerned about air pollution and housing, I am more persuaded that healthcare challenges are more important to pay attention.

Focusing on air pollution contributes to protect environment and natural habitats. In recent days, manufacturing has become more widespread throughout the world. As a result, harmful fumes produced by factories can fall to the ground with rain and make it difficult for plants to grow. If government are responsible for reducing factory emissions, the proportion air pollution might decrease and this leads to protection of wildlife. Therefore, paying attention to air pollution is advantageous. Apart from this, housing can create convenient lifestyle for some people. Homeless people can start to live in a modern and safe houses, instead staying in shelters. For example, in certain developing countries , a lack of affordable housing forces many families to live in unsafe conditions. Consequently, housing is major issue that needs to tackled.

However, healthcare issues are far important. One main upside is that it helps prevent population decline. Since life threatening illnesses often result in mortality. For example, the covid 19 caused the death of the billions of people around the world and seriously affected global healthcare system.

By investing money in illness and disease prevention, countries can maintain their population levels. In addition, this results in reduce of the infections. Early action like free medicines and vaccinations prevent epidemics throughout people. In my country, for instance, children usually get vaccinated by government funding. That’s why , prevention of illnesses contributes to a more relaxing lifestyle without worrying about being affected by severe diseases.

In conclusion, while prioritizing air pollution and housing may seems to more serious, the benefits of tackling medical problems is much more significant, as it serve as provider of joyful life and protection against diseases.