Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently a topic that interests a number of people in the society is the view of the city. While the majority of people hold a belief that live in a vertical city is the best option, others suggest that horizontal city is a better place to live. This essay is to analyze the standing points of both sides and provide personal justification.

On one hand, high-rise buildings are convinient for several reasons. Firstly, apartments are easy to maintain. Big houses are really inconvenient in terms of maintenance, even if you rent your house. When you live in an apartment, if you have a problem with the lighting or the water system, a maintenance team will come and fix it without any need for additional payments. Secondly, live in apartments is very safe. Many apartments complexes have gated communities, controlled access, security camera. The close proximity with neighbors is also a huge benefit. They can hear if something happen, and may have time to contact the authorities. Lastly, it is much more affordable, and there are various choices of accommodations: you can rent or buy an apartment, based on your needs. It offers opportunities for young people, to buy according to their needs.

On the other hand, houses is also a good choice for families. One of the benefits of living in a house is that you get more space. Living in a house gives you more room than if you lived in a dorm or apartment. If you’re a big family, living in a house may be for you. Besides, you can have your own parking while living in a house. Homeowners get individual parking spaces that don’t require permits or payment, so you don’t have to worry about fighting over parking with neighbors. Finally, you can have enough room for pets. Some apartments restrict pet ownership. If you have a pet you would like to keep, living in house is a better choice.

In conclusion, with what have been discuted, it depends on each person’s income. I believe that apartments offer more benefits for residents. However, if the city is not crowded, houses are also very convenient.