Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

in today’s modern era, many people argue regarding which one that brings more urgencies to fulfill people needs between public spaces such as parks and sport facilities or shopping malls. In my personal opinion, parks and sport facilities bring more advantages for many people compared to shopping malls considering it can cover many different communities. However, there are somethings need to be considered to ensure giving the right target based on the citizens needs.

Public spaces are allowed people to do different activities regardless age, social status, and types of activity. For example, a group of teenagers are able to play skate board while at the same time on the other spots, elder people have some picnics and enjoy their time without disturbing each other activities at the same place. Furthermore, since public space is not owned by particular organisation or private company, people do not required to pay any cost to enter the area.

On the other hand, shopping malls have unwritten social rules that most of the time are not suitable for wider community. As many people known, shopping malls offer many fancy and glamour things are being sold that targeted for specific people. In addition, due to the idea of modern places, people often get the unpleasant treatment that they don’t deserve just because of their appearance consider as an inappropriate looks. Therefore, shopping malls still need to be provided as it always have the right target just because it is not from majority people.

In conclusion, due to cover wider community, public spaces are more suitable allow people to meet their daily needs.