Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is indubitable that globalization has ushered the similarities between separate countries. The proliferation of the same shops and products raise concerns between individuals. On whether these similarities are advantageous or detrimental, opinions vary. This essay aims to evaluate both perspectives. I, however, support the former viewpoint.

On the positive side, the rapid dominance of the same shops and products offers significant benefits, which enhances the convenience for residents and individuals who change their residence frequently since these brands and products are ubiquitous. Advocates for standardization argue that their quality of life is augmented. This increase in the same shops and products elevates standards of living, as their success and high quality in multiple regions. Furthermore, this also serves as a platform to enhance multinational communication and understanding, facilitating connections among people from separate nations and fostering a sense of interconnectedness.

On the other hand, opponents of sameness in global shopping and production reckon that advocates have overlooked the valid concerns of this matter. The dominance of the global retail chains often leads to the diminution of traditional shops that cannot compete with these global corporations. This can result in the loss of unique local businesses, which deteriorate the region’s cultural identity and economic diversity.

From my point of view, the presence of uniform shops and products is predominantly beneficial which enhances convenience of consumers, fostering a better living environment for residents. Morever, the government and consumers play a vital role in supporting local businesses to ensure they thrive alongside these large companies.