Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Studying effectively should be conducted for students to get good grades by using their time well. While some people argue that studying by themselves produces good results, I side with those who feel that studying along with other people is more beneficial.

On the one hand, it could be argued that self-study may positively impact students. Firstly, advocates of this view claim that studying alone allows students to devote their time to focus on things that they lack understanding. To put it simply, they can freely schedule their study timeline and prioritize what to learn based on their self-assessment. For example, if students find it hard to understand physics materials, they can decide to devote more time to studying that subject until they fully understand it. Secondly, people who study individually can go at their own pace, without having any worries that they might make their friends uncomfortable by their different pace of study. For instance, students may think slowly when they solve math problems, and by studying alone they can take their time more relaxed to find the right answer.

On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that studying with peers enables students to learn more effectively. To begin with, by being in study groups, students could discuss class material and get a better understanding by sharing their knowledge. To illustrate, in one group, one student masters in biology and one other may excel at economics, and studying together allows them to exchange knowledge and teach each other so they can obtain good grades in subjects they lack. Furthermore, studying in groups means boosting motivation because it makes students more accountable. The act of studying together in one place could reduce distractions by seeing that all people in that group have the same purpose to study with a focus on achieving their target. Students who are not serious about learning subjects or doing homework in a group setting may feel shame around others who are put in a lot of concentration.

In conclusion, while self-studying is considered to allow students to use their time for study based on their own needs and priorities, studying along with peers helps them to be accountable as well as get a better understanding by sharing knowledge in discussions. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that learning in groups is more effective.