Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether students should work collaboratively with each other or whether they should study on their own. 1)This essay is to analyze both sides of this trend by providing a personal standpoint in a conclusive way.

On the one hand, those who are in favor of studying in a group can be right for, at least, two reasons. First of all, if students study with others, they can discuss questions which are given by their mentors and have it fully by others’ points of view regards to the questions or problems. In particular, during the lessons all students can exchange their ideas and it helps to improve their mental development. As a result, the students can greatly facilitate their learning process. Moreover, by observing other peers or mates they can be motivated to draw conclusions and it inspires them to think broadly about their future. To illustrate, with healthy competitions while learning something, each student compares his own thoughts to others and strives to learn and earn more.

On the other hand, cogent reasons have been also well publicized by the other group supporting for studying alone. To start with, this method can also prove to be effective for the students who have strict self-motivation to achieve everything by their own way. In other words, some students prefer to study alone in a quiet environment in order to be able to better concentrate on studying and prevent themselves from being disturbed by others. In addition, some students also have own pace who study more effective if they are alone. For example, when studying independently, a student can spend enough time researching a topic which he or she is interested, wanted to learn. This is nearly impossible if that student studies in a group where members have to stick to the group’s studying schedule.

In conclusion, studying in a group or alone can be equally advantageous for students. They should adopt the studying style which they consider to be more effective and suitable for them.