Some people think that it is waste of money to host big sport event, and the money would be better spending on other things. do you agree or disagree

Since the beginning of big tournaments there were always two sides, one of them people consider that hosting big sports events such as the world cup or the Olympic Games are the waste of money, and others think the opposite of it. This essay disagrees with the first side and will provide relevant reasons why.

Firstly, special events like these have always their own benefits. As they have huge popularity around the Globe they can easily increase the level of tourism where it hosts, for example the World Cup in 2002 the host countries were the South Korea and Japan. It was the first competition of this magnitude in Asia. In consequence, for these countries was the significant recognition around people from other sides of the World.

Similarly, for the economy. For example South Africa in 2010, hosting the World Cup leaded the country to the economic growth and popularity. In addition, before the start there had been huge infrastructural changes in the city so that provided good life for the citizens too. Besides, all these advantages there are also some disadvantages. Hosting large-scale sports events can place strain on the environment due to increased energy consumption, waste generation, and disruption to natural habitats. The construction of new facilities and infrastructure may lead to destroying the old ones this lead to air pollution, contributing to long-term environmental damage.

In conclusion, by these all advantages I can truly agree with the second side. Big sports events require money and effort. But the benefits would be even higher and better.