Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

It is argued that it should be mandatory to take a driving exam again every 5 years. This essay will firstly discuss issue of new traffic rules as one of the main advantages of this, and secondly, outline important activities for doing this as one of the disadvantages.

One of the principal advantages is that there is lots of new traffic rules are introduced by the Government and they should be well-known for all people. Unfortunately, nowadays not every person knows, where information about new laws and rules can be found, but should follow them like a participant of traffic. Introduction of mandatory retaking driving test can solve this problem. Moreover, if people had to chance to communicate with traffic cops every 5 years, it would probably decrease the number of car accidents.

On the other side, the main disadvantage is the cost of activities for retaking the test. Every year more and more people take the driving exam and receive a driving license. That means, for creating a new scheme

You use this word too often, consider replacing it with retaking the test, existing form of driving school should be reorganized, because they physically cannot accept an increasing number of retaking drivers. This results in significant rising cost of test, however it can help to create new workplaces.