Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Nowadays, it is common for drivers to drive their cars when they are out of their houses. It is believed by most people that driver’s license reexamination should be mandatory after five years. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this statement.

First of all, the government has the power to implement and amend the rules of driving that help its citizens to drive cautiously when driving their cars. While renewing their licenses, they should conduct reexaminations for drivers, as some of them have optical problems which cause a lot of accidents. If drivers have any abnormalities that may be detected, they will not be given a driver’s license. According to the study, the majority of accidents are the result of poor vision.

On the other hand, it will consume a lot of time for drivers to practice for the test. In addition to this, they have to pay the amount for the test every time. It affects the lives of the poor because the government will not keep the same amount every year. The demand increases every year; thus, the cost of electricity and fuel will increase.