Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Few people belief that every five years a person has to give their driving test and qualified again to get their driving license. Whereas, in my opinion, I completely think that it is not appropriate to retake driving exams because the population is increasing day by day, and if everyone will retake their test, it is not manageable.

Firstly, if someone is clearing test, the person knows how to drive. Doing this is a waste of time for everyone, and at some point, everyone will be against this process. Let’s take and example: India is the second-largest country in terms of population; if we are planning to apply this, it is not feasible. Just think of the situation: if we are applying this for an instance, what will happen it will create a rush towards government office and to manage this, all the resources need to redirect towards this process in every five year which is not possible. If we redirect the resource it will affect other sector also.

Finally, if we have any advantages of applying this rule, it is that we can check that everyone knows how to drive. If someone is not been driving since long time, that person will be reexamined, and if he or she is not clearing the exam, we can cancel the driving license. Other than that, we do not have any other advantages.

To conclude, this program has less advantages then disadvantages, such as mismanage of resources and time, because this many other sectors will be affected, and it will decrease the country’s GDP if we are focusing on just one point and using all government employees in this work.