Some people think that it's important to spend money on family celebrations (e.g. weddings, birthdays). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that spending a lot of money for organization of the huge wedding or birthday party is absolutely reasonable thing. Others, however, believe that saving money for more beneficial purposes is smarter. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people support the view that, for example, a wedding party should be posh. One main reason is that all arrangement questions will be solved by other people. This means that you don’t have to cook a lot of dishes beforehand, sew your own wedding dress, send invitations, and entertain your guests yourself. Just pay money, relax, and enjoy. Not only will you expend your own money, but also you probably have to take a credit for realizing your dream. Actually, this is a widespread practice in developed countries, and as practice shows: expenses for celebration are much more than a value of guest’s gifts.

On the other hand, many people argue that modest ceremonies or moderate parties are rather than expensive. This view is based on belief that spending money on yourself is much valuable. As a result, you may have an unforgettable honey moon or buy something really handy for you as a gift. From my perspective, nowadays, due to tectonic changes in the world, people should maintain a rational consumption.

In conclusion, although both views have their own merits, I assume that spent money on your wishes and necessaries is preferably than throw a loud party. Overall, this approach is more beneficial in the long term.