some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn. so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rathan than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There are a significant number of individuals who believe that subjects like mathematics and philosophy should be optional because some children find these subjects hard to learn.I strongly gravitate towards this point of view as students should focus on the subjects that are more relevant to their future fields and increase their motivation.

To begin with, allowing students to study subjects that suit their future jobs and interests can increase their motivation to learn. This can be explained by the fact that a lot of pupils, especially teenagers, tend to focus on learning when they study subjects they genuinely enjoy. As a result, they are more likely to concentrate on the lessons in class and spend more time studying, leading to better academic scores. For example, in VietNam there are a lot of gifted high schools that allow their students to develop their prominent skills in some fields like dancing or sports and foreign languages. These approaches enable a lot of teenagers to develop their talents more efficiently.

Moreover, making these subjects optional can give students more valuable opportunities to gain hands-on experiences through vocational training. Instead of spending a lot of time and effort on subjects that they may never use when working, they can focus on practical training, internships, and soft skills.Consequently, they can have a competitive advantage in the workplaces and prepare better for the demands of companies when applying for jobs. For instance, students who want to become professional athletes or chefs can participate in technical training, allowing them to acquire practical abilities before starting their careers.

In conclusion, while mathematics and philosophy help adolescents build important skills and thinking skills , I firmly believe that making these subjects optional is better decision as it can increase student’s effort and practical skills that are more suitable for their future careers.