Some people think that it's important to spend money on family celebrations (e.g. weddings, birthdays). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have differing views about whether it is crucial to spend money on family celebrations, such as weddings or birthdays. While many people think that it is just a waste of money, I personally prefer spending great amount of money on family ocassions.

On the one hand, spending money on family celebrations may cause more harm than good. Once low-income families start priorotising those ocassions over their access to education, healthcare or grociers, they tend to struggle to pay their bills and track their budget efficiently. As a result, families prone to rely heavily on debts, as their main source of income. Ultimately, constant exposure to family celebrations might harshly influence the stability of not only the low-income families, but also the average families with a stable income. In a world where prices are going too high, it became hard for anyone to spend money on familiy celebrations.

On the other hand, I still support my own view, as family events offer valuable experiences. This is mainly because, when people start spending their time and money with their family, they are more likely to form close relationships with their loved ones, thereby fostering trust and love among each other. Therefore, those who mostly attend birthdays and weddings are likely to be more optimistic and realistic about all their financial problems, because they are in track of their budget, as they become better at allocating money wisely. Family celebrations are especially important, where many couples are divorsing due to lack of attention and love.

In conclusion, although not spending money on family gatherings may be quite benificial in terms of saving money, it doesn’t help anyone to improve their finances. Instead investing money on more such events results in better understanding among family memberes.