In some countries, medical services are provided by the government, while in others people have to pay for medical treatment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of these two systems?

It is often argued that medical services are sustained by the authorities, while some people think that people should pay for this treatment. While there are certain advantages to it, I believe that the disadvantages are far more concerning than the benefits of this proposal.

One of the main advantages is that free medical treatment can help to unable and extremely poor families. For example, if they have not an enough money for pay to medical service, those are provided by the government. Secondly, the health of the population plays a crucial role for cultural development. When residents are healthy, they contribute to economy, education and e.g. A good example of this view, healthy people are purchase, sell, work and a healthy population is more likely to develop innovative ideas and contribute to scientific and technological progress. Finally, when medical service sustained by the government, it provides greater long-term benefits for both individuals and even society.

However, I see this trend in a negative light, mainly because when authorities provided of free medical treatment of residents, they are loss their working and even living ability. Such as, they become thinking when they have an ill, their all payment is paid by government. On top of that, this negative affect for the state. For instance, economy of government may considerably decrease, because pharmacy don’t sell the drugs, doctors may bring much lower salary and private hospitals faced to crisis.

To sum up, in order to benefit all parties including doctors, pharmacies, the public and even the government, authorities should not be provided medical service of residents. Instead of this, medical treatment is provided for unable people and poor families.